Babywearing Twins

It is natural for baby to be close to his mother.

Babies are happiest when being held by mom. Babywearing is a great practice for keeping baby happy and to help build a stronger bond between mom and her baby. The benefits of babywearing help babies grow up smarter and happier. – Ask Dr. Sears

I was introduced to babywearing by a friend who had a baby a few months before me.  I knew I wanted to be able to wear my babies just like any other mom could.  Why shouldn’t my kids experience that closeness with me?

As it turns out, not unlike everything else involving multiples, babywearing twins is hard!

There are ways to tandem wear, but we haven’t mastered it yet.  Someday we will.  Someday I’ll be able to provide that closeness we all crave.

For those of you who need help like I do, please seek out your local babywearing chapter.  Go to a meeting.  They are so kind and have so much good information!

We can do this twin families.  We can wear our babies!

image

Leave a Reply

